Emma Fletcher – Chair

 Hi, I’m Emma and have been a member of EDRC for a few years, joining the committee at the start of 2017.  I compete in BE one day events and also at unaffiliated show jumping and dressage.  I have represented EDRC at riding club SJ, dressage and one day eventing, including at the NAF National BRC Championships in 2015 and 2021, and BRC NAF Horse Trials Championships in 2018 and 2022. Joining the riding club has helped me meet lots of new people and contacts as well increasing the competitions I have managed to get out to.  It is also really useful for training opportunities too!

Anne Paxton – Treasurer

I started riding at 6 and managed to persuade my parents to get me a pony when I was 8.  Misty was  a 12.2hh Welsh Mountain.   Since then I have always had a passion for horses and joined the Dalkeith & District Pony Club and progressed to the Edinburgh & District Riding Club when I moved onto horses.  Dino (I.D x T.B) who I had for 20 years, he was a joy to train and had immense fun competing in all sorts of events and achieved Foxhunter level at BSJA with him.  After I sadly lost my old horse, I gave up horses for one year but the addiction did not go away.  Since then I have had two horses and at present I have Finn (ISH) or Sunday name Finnisk Warrior.  Two years have passed now and Finn has come on leaps and bounds.  He loves his job and does whatever you ask him too with ears pricked and is a joy to work with. He is a great all rounder and loves to jump especially Working Hunter and BSJA.

Janelle Black – Secretary

Other Members

  • Joyce Kent – Committee Member
  • Caroline Pennycook – Committee Member
  • Kat Lewis – Committee Member
  • Jade Paterson – Committee Member
  • Belinda Northcott – Committee Member
  • Liz Linn – Committee Member
  • Sheila Hoskins – Committee Member